CustomFit Partnership

Last winter I had to decide if I was going to pursue a fitness career in Lombard, IL or if I was going to put back on my heels and head back into a traditional office as a production manager. The job opportunity came out of no where which lead me to believe that I really had to give it a whirl. They gave me a flexible schedule and the pay was pretty decent so I thought I was a fool to pass it up.

I kept up with teaching a class a week as my hobby, but secretly longed for my gym shoes and workout clothes over curling my hair and dressing up. Slowly I added a couple more classes, then a couple more and before I knew it I was teaching 5 classes a week plus working in the office Monday through Friday.

I realized that something had to give, and this time it wasn’t going to be fitness. But to really make a go at personal training and group fitness I was going to have to find the right fit. Big box gyms aren’t my thing and starting a business from scratch seemed entirely too overwhelming to even know where to start.

It was about that time that an email conversation started up between a local trainer and me. When we first moved to Lombard I took BootCamp classes from Julianne at CustomFit and really enjoyed the workouts. Always challenging, never the same, and a great group of people to work out with. I always admired her and her business. For me she was ‘living the dream.’

It wasn’t long that we realized we needed to meet in person to talk about the possibilities of partnering. I would teach some classes while having the opportunity to build new programs and a personal training clientele. I felt like I needed someone to pinch me, or challenge me to another ice bucket challenge to snap me back to reality.

I’m happy to say that this is all becoming a reality and I couldn’t be more excited to invite you to join me at CustomFit. Here’s how:

Mondays 7 – 8pm BootCamp

BootCamp is a full body challenging workout that builds muscle through strength training and burns fat through cardio bursts.

Wednesdays 7 – 8pm PiYo 

PiYo gives you the muscle-sculpting and core-firming benefits of Pilates with the strength and flexibility advantages of Yoga. But don’t for a second think you won’t sweat in this class because it’s all done at an intensity that helps you burn fat with low-impact moves. You’ll burn calories, tone muscles, work on balance and core strength all while getting a great stretch.

For those of you interested in a more customized approach to fitness, let’s chat about personal training. I create unique plans for each of my clients to meet their health and fitness goals. We can establish a schedule that works for you and as your trainer I will work to keep you accountable on the days that you don’t workout with me.

I couldn’t be more excited to be a part of the CustomFit team and I would love to see you there!

Leave a Reply

