Running Workshop at CustomFit in Lombard

With spring only 17 days until spring it’s the perfect time to start training for a spring race.

If you are new to running a 5K race is very doable to walk, run or a combination of both. Between the excitement and energy of the race day crowd and spectators coupled with the feeling of accomplishment when you pass the finish line, there is nothing like the rush of completing your first race. If you’re ready to start training now don’t wait for the workshop, drop me an email or give me a call at 574-387-1344.

Running Workshop flyer

Train for your first, or train for your fastest!

I am a race day junkie! I just can’t get enough of the anticipation of the start, the adrenaline that comes along with setting out on the race, the support encouragement I feel as I pass spectators who are enthusiastically cheering every runner on, and the pride I feel when I cross the finish line.

I want to share all of those feelings with you so on Sunday, March 15th I will be hosting a running workshop at CustomFit from 1 – 2pm. The workshop is designed to help new runners establish a training plan for completing a 5k and assist current runners with finding ways to increase speed and endurance.

During the workshop we will discuss:

  • Training tips
  • Running schedules
  • Crosstraining
  • Injury prevention
  • Running routes
  • Suggested races

Following the workshop all participants will have the option to join a FaceBook group that I will facilitate to help answer questions, connect people looking for running partners and to offer encouragement to stick with a training program.

Some 5K Race Options Coming Up:

Whistle While You Walk/Run Sunday, April 26, 8:00am

Mutt Strut Saturday, May 16

Reach Out for Outreach Thursday, June 15, 7:00pm

The cost to register for the workshop is $25. Pre-registration is required and spots are filling fast. To reserve your spot at the workshop drop me an email or give me a call at 574-387-1344. Whether you are new to running or are looking to improve your pace this workshop is for you.

Leave a Reply

