A Better Me. A Better You.

Most weekdays the alarm is going off at 5am. Not because I’m a morning person, but because I have a commitment to my classes and clients.

How can I make you better? Not by changing you, but supporting you where you are?

How can I make you better? Not by changing you, but supporting you where you are, and encouraging you to keep going?

I was fortunate enough to sleep in this morning. I woke up refreshed with a big, but simple thought…

  1. What are you going to do today to make yourself a better person and
  2. What can you do for someone else

Today I’m going to take time to read ‘The Gifts of Imperfection.’ I have only just started reading this book, but I highly recommend it. I’m committed to taking my time digesting this book because I think it has the potential to grow me in so many ways.

And today, I’m going to genuinely compliment every person I encounter. I want them to feel appreciated for the person they are today. Sure, there might be changes that they are wanting for their lives, things they wish were different and I might want those things for them too. But more importantly than pushing for the change, I want them to feel empowered to face today and tomorrow knowing they are capable of achieving those things because they are unique and wonderfully made.

What can you do today to improve yourself and to encourage someone else?

Leave a Reply

